Connecticut’s Early Learning and Development Standards - English; Spanish (2014)

These guidelines are statements of what children should know and be able to do from birth to age 5 and are made available to inform families, teachers, caregivers and other professionals about common developmental and learning progressions, so that they can work together to better support children’s early learning and growth. They serve as a guide for considering the steps in children’s development and to plan ways to support children’s continued growth. The document is organized by eight domains: Social and Emotional Development; Physical Health and Development; Language and Literacy; Creative Arts; Mathematics; Science; Cognition; Social Studies.

Additional Info

  • Resource Topic: RFI
  • Source: OEC
  • Year of Publication: 2014
  • Resource Type: file: .PDF, External Link